2023-2024 Megan Favaro Spirit Award Recipients!, News (Guelph Girls Hockey Association)

OWHA logo
News Article
News Article Image
Apr 12, 2024 | Nikki Harkness | 605 views
2023-2024 Megan Favaro Spirit Award Recipients!
Congratulations to Taylor Meredith and Emma Collier on being this year's recipients of the 2023-2024 Megan Favaro Spirit Award!

This award is given to the U18AA player(s) who have best demonstrated Megan's positive attitude!

Both Taylor and Emma are long standing members of Guelph Girls Hockey having played together throughout the years. They have been teammates on the U18AA team the past 2 seasons and their journey playing in girls minor hockey is now ending as they graduate out of the U18 division.

Past winners of the Megan Favaro Spirit Award include Brin Kruger, Banyan Lehman, Renee Gibbons, Susan Noble and Paisley Watterson, to name a few!

Brin and Renee have still been on-ice helping coach our FUNdamentals program over the past two years while  Banyan has been the manager and trainer for the U22A and SrA teams. Paisley still plays U22 HL and has also been helping out as an assistant coach for our U9 HL team.

We still hope to continue to see Emma & Taylor around the rink!

Want to know more about our Spirit Award? Click the link for more info!


Pro Hockey Life
Pro Hockey Life: A one-of-a-kind hockey megastore concept that showcases everything hockey, including all the latest makes & models of hockey sticks, hockey skates, hockey protective & goalie gear, hockey equipment, hockey jerseys & hockey memorabilia. We offer competitive prices on leading hockey manufacturers: Bauer Hockey, CCM Hockey, Reebok Hockey, Easton Hockey, Warrior Hockey, Nike, Sherwood Hockey, Vaughn Hockey, DR Hockey, Graf Hockey, Under Armour, GongShow Hockey, Old Time Hockey and more- all backed by the company's Price Guarantee. Renowned for our outstanding service, our hockey specialists are passionate and their knowledge of hockey is deep. Our hockey megastores are the ultimate destinations for hockey players and fans alike.